Stella Maris Inc Home Hlth Age - 12 Reviews (2022)

Stella Maris Inc Home Hlth Age(800) 385-2527

  • Summary
  • Reviews
  • Amenities
  • Description
  • Map
  • Get Costs

Stella Maris Inc Home Hlth Age - 12 Reviews (1)

Top Nearby Assisted Living

Community Caregivers Assisted Living$Get Cost Details
The Waterfalls of Catonsville$$$$Get Cost Details
The Mohawk Estate$Get Cost Details
Charter Senior Living of Towson$$$$Get Cost Details
Optimum Care Homes LLC$$Get Cost Details

Reviews of Stella Maris Inc Home Hlth Age

12 ReviewsWrite a review

Assisted Living Reviews for Stella Maris Inc Home Hlth Age

July 26, 2022

By Ammatwo

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My husband went into this facility to use the bathroom on his own and was discharged with incontinence. Covid put a real hurting on staff, so I don't blame them for not being able to provide a higher level of care.

May 13, 2022

By patient advocate11

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES LET YOUR LOVED ONES BE SENT HERE. IT IS A NIGHTMARE, NO COVERAGE ON WEEKENDS, PATIENTS LEFT IN CHAIRS IN THE HALL WAY CRYING. VERY LITTLE HELP. NO PATIENT ADVOCATES AND TERRIBLE SOCIAL WORKERS.

November 12, 2018

By Stepanie

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

Stella Maris is very large. I think there are 300 beds. They're well-equipped for absolutely everything, and they have a special wing just for the memory care patients like my mother. The care seems first rate, and they seemed to have thought of every need and met them. It has a really good feel there.

(Video) If You Get This Plant at Home, You’ll Never See Mice, Spiders, or Ants Again

Nursing Home Reviews for Stella Maris Inc Home Hlth Age

July 05, 2022

By Leslie Lloyd

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My father had a wonderful experience n the subacute Rehab. He had a very clean and comfortable private room. The staff were kind and attentive to all of his needs. The food was decent and was delivered with a smile each day. I would definitely send a loved here again! We were very happy with the care. He received.

August 22, 2021

By Ann

I visited this facility

We took a tour of Stella Maris. They were very helpful and very good. The problem was on my brother's end. Everything was really nice. They were the ones that recommended that he have the power-of-attorney on everything first. The rooms were a little smaller than I expected them to be, but other than that they were all fine. The place was pretty old, but it looked clean. The woman during the tour was wonderful and very helpful. We saw some residents in the hall. There was a community room. Most of them were sitting in their wheelchairs. Some of the nurses were pushing some of them. Everything looked fine. The rooms were small, and most of them were two in a room. It looked comfortable. It had the TV and everything like that. The beds were made. We had no issues at all. The staff answered any questions. She just seemed to be really concerned in trying to help him. The little bit I saw seemed fine to me. It didn't seem like some place where I wouldn't want to put him. They need to update a little bit.

April 27, 2020

By Rachel Ash

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

I believe there was a time that Stella Maris was the best nursing home in the Baltimore area. Well, times sure have changed since my mother became a resident over 6 years ago. First of all, the place is filthy and in desperate need of refurbishing (except for the Hospice wing). When you walk in the main door on my mom's floor you are immediately hit with a strong smell of urine; which is quite awful considering the kitchenette and eating room are near the entrance. I've never tasted the food, but by the looks of it, I wouldn't want to. Some of the staff are pleasant, but a lot seem to hate their jobs - and it shows in their attitudes and level of care. My guess is there is poor management and the facility is understaffed. There used to be great activities for the residents, but now they mostly just sit in the halls and TV room in a somewhat vegetative state. There is very little mental stimulation or physical activity for the residents. The rooms are small and dated with old banged up furnishings. The worst thing is that they rarely clean the rooms properly as there are dust bunnies all over the floor, dust on the furniture, and very dirty bathrooms. If you want a clean room, you have to do it yourself, as I have seen many family members do. All in all, Stella Maris has become a very depressing place and I can't wait to get my mother out of there.

May 19, 2019

By ReviewerMay9

I visited this facility

Stella Maris wasn't something that we care for now. It was more like a hospital. The staff members were fine, but the room reminded me of being in a hospital. I didn't like that. The residents weren't doing anything. Some of them were eating, and some of them were just sitting there. They had a TV area, but the place needed to be updated. They hadn't updated in years so the carpeting was old and dirty.

August 20, 2013

By Guest52519

I am a friend or relative of resident

My grandma is a resident at Stella Maris and has been receiving excellent care. The staff is very attentive and any issues have been handled quickly - very professional. The building is kept very clean. Some care homes smell and the residents look like they are there just waiting to check out. When I see residents in the halls they look engaged and happy. The staff has gone above and beyond to care for my grandma just like she was their own! All over very impressed.

(Video) BDO Private & Voluntary Nursing Home results 2020/21

June 25, 2013

By Bob 2

I am a friend or relative of a resident

I think Stella Maris is a pretty good home. It's close to where I live. I don't have any complaints.

October 30, 2012

By BlueDiamond1

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My grandmother wanted to go to Stella Maris because of the fact that they are a Catholic-based facility and she knew that she would be taken care of as well as she could be. The staff at Stella Maris are very pleasant and made sure that my grandmother was as comfortable and as happy as possible. They treated my entire family like royalty; I can't say enough good things about them. Sadly, my grandmother was not at Stella Maris for very long, as she died about four months after she was admitted; but the staff made her last four months as good as they could have been, considering that she had been diagnosed with dementia and was very frail by the end. It isn't the cheapest facility in the world, but it's quality, and after all of the horror stories that I've heard about elderly care, quality is what's the most important.

August 21, 2012

By tfclass

I visited this facility

Finding a nursing home for a love one can be an emotional experience because usually you do not want to see someone like your grandmother be put in place there. When searching for a nursing home for a loved one it is ideal to have a facility that is well-known and that will take care of your loved one. Stella Maris has a great staff and was very nice during the tour. They answered all our questions and seems to have great amenities to make my grandmother stay comfortable with her stay there. You get a great vibe that Stella Maris is committed to providing providing qualified, thoughtful and extensive health and housing solutions to the elderly, the ill and the dying. Overall, I believe that Stella Maris would be a great nursing home for any loved one. Stella Maris seems like they would give your elderly parent or grandparent, and/or ill or dying family member the necessary care that is needed.

February 29, 2012

By Timothy Bull

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My grandmother was placed in Stella Maris when she could no longer walk well enough on her own and needed help with day to day activities. I wasn't sure to expect when visiting her there but I was pleasantly surprised by my experience. The facilities are very well taken care of and clean and the patients all seemed to be in very good spirits and well taken care of. No one wants to live in a nursing home but my grandmother was very happy there and had made many friends. Aside from the medical treatment and physical therapy she received there were also many activities she could take part in such as arts and crafts that would keep her mind active and around other adults who she could interact with. The nursing care was above average from what I have seen and the nurses and staff paid close attention to all the patients needs.I hope I never have to be placed in a nursing home but if I ever do I would hope that Stella Maris is still around as it is a first class institution that really cares about their patients.

See all Nursing Home reviews (9)See fewer reviews

Get Costs

Services and Amenities of Stella Maris Inc Home Hlth Age

Health services

  • Hospice Care
(Video) Planning For Health Care Costs in Retirement

Medicare

  • Health:
  • Overall:
  • Quality:
  • Staff:
  • Medicare Provider Number:215117
  • Ownership Type:Non Profit Corporation
  • Date Certified:10/01/2020

General

  • Resident Capacity:448
  • Respite Care
Get Costs

About Stella Maris Inc Home Hlth Age

Is this your business?

Stella Maris Inc Home Hlth Age is a senior living provider in Baltimore, Maryland that offers residents Assisted Living and Nursing Homes. Contact Stella Maris Inc Home Hlth Age for more details on services and rates.

Get Costs

Map of Stella Maris Inc Home Hlth Age

Senior Living Communities near Baltimore County, MD

  • Howard County
  • Harford County
  • Kent County
  • Carroll County
  • Queen Annes County
  • Montgomery County

Senior Living Communities near Baltimore, MD

  • Dundalk
  • Parkville
  • Catonsville
  • Towson
  • Pikesville
  • Glen Burnie

Other Senior Care in Baltimore, MD

  • All Assisted Living
  • All Home Care
  • All Continuing Care Retirement Communities
  • All Nursing Homes
  • All Home Health Agencies
  • All Senior Care

More Senior Care near Baltimore, MD

  • Assisted Living in Fredericksburg, Virginia
  • Assisted Living in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Memory Care in Hagerstown, Maryland
  • Memory Care in Fredericksburg, Virginia
  • Independent Living in Voorhees, New Jersey
  • Senior Care in Washington, District of Columbia

Helpful Articles

  • 11 Signs It Might Be Time for Assisted Living
  • Nursing Home, Assisted Living, or Independent Living?
  • Assisted Living or In-Home Care?
  • Assisted Living Checklist: What to Look for, What to Ask
  • Cost of Assisted Living
  • How to Pay for Assisted Living
  • How Levels of Care Affect Assisted Living Cost
  • Tips on Moving to Assisted Living
(Video) Live Review Of GPS Tracker, Internet Plans & REAL TALK

Videos

1. Psychology Exhibition, Health & Wellness
(SVISG)
2. Entrepreneurship in Marine products
(St Marys College Thoothukudi)
3. Atomic Habits Book (by James Clear) Review Webinar
(Blue Waters Coach : Inspire, Influence & Impact)
4. The Bachelor View - Kitchen Remodel
(Chief Architect)
5. Inside the mind of Shripriya Mahesh, Founding Partner, Spero Ventures
(100x Entrepreneur)
6. CTL 8: Foresters Outpace Conservation Biologists in Climate Adaptation (Barlow)
(ghostsofevolution)

Top Articles

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Gov. Deandrea McKenzie

Last Updated: 12/08/2022

Views: 6299

Rating: 4.6 / 5 (46 voted)

Reviews: 85% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Gov. Deandrea McKenzie

Birthday: 2001-01-17

Address: Suite 769 2454 Marsha Coves, Debbieton, MS 95002

Phone: +813077629322

Job: Real-Estate Executive

Hobby: Archery, Metal detecting, Kitesurfing, Genealogy, Kitesurfing, Calligraphy, Roller skating

Introduction: My name is Gov. Deandrea McKenzie, I am a spotless, clean, glamorous, sparkling, adventurous, nice, brainy person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.